A+ Certification Program

General Course Description


The A+ Certification Program, sponsored by CompTIA (The Computing Technology Industry Association), is designed to increase the knowledge and technical competency of entry-level computer service technicians.


A+ Certification is attained by completing two exams. The first exam is called “A+ Essentials.”  It ensures students have the knowledge required to understand the fundamentals of computer technology, networking, and security, and will have the skills required to identify hardware, peripheral, networking, and security components.


After successfully completing the A+ Essentials exam, students will take the “A+ Practical Application” exam.  This test measures the student’s ability to install, configure, upgrade, and maintain PC workstations, the Windows OS and SOHO networks.


When you have passed both exams, you will have attained A+ Certification.  You will receive a Certificate from CompTIA, and you will refer to this achievement in your resume and job applications.


Job Titles

Computer Repair Technician        PC / Network Support         Systems Support

Hardware Technician                 Bench Technician               PC Field Technician


Course                                                                   Exams

CompTIA A+ Essentials and Practical Applications               220-901 and 220-902

Site Loader
/* var _ctct_m = "d452c33da950900a678d1ac1fe8b4a0a"; */